Hollidaysburg Herald - Reliable News for Hollidaysburg

State Drought Watch Includes Blair County

Residents asked to voluntarily reduce water use


Last updated 8/26/2020 at 4:47pm

After a meeting of the Commonwealth Drought Task Force, the Department of Environmental Protection (DEP) onAug. 21 declared a drought watch for 16 counties: Armstrong, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Cameron, Centre, Clearfield, Clinton, Fayette, Huntingdon, Indiana, Juniata, McKean, Mifflin, Perry, and Potter.

Residents are asked to reduce their individual water use 5 percent to 60 gallons per day, based on a statewide average of 62 gallons per person per day.

“We’re asking residents in these 16 counties to use water wisely and follow simple water conservation tips to ease the demand for water...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 10/16/2021 21:14